Day Two.

Today I made grits for breakfast, grits that didn’t contain a speck of butter or margarine. They weren’t horrible, but the entire time I was eating them I was wishing they’d just start hemorrhaging butter. It never happened, but I finished them anyway.

After breakfast I took a ride to the produce stand up the street to replenish my supply of creole tomatoes and I also picked up a dozen fresh eggs which are at least ten times prettier than the eggs at the grocery store. One of them is even blue and I’m hoping for bright yellow yolks at breakfast tomorrow.

Breakfast: 11pts

Three eggs scrambled with six slices of lean ham for 7 pts, 1/4 cup of grits for 3, and a 1pt English muffin. My eggs are always pretty small but I’m considering cutting back to two in order to put a little jam on my English muffin.

Lunch: 8pts.

Grilled chicken with tomatoes, cucumbers, and red onion for 7pts and a bowl of Zero point soup for 1pt (It was a big serving)

Dinner: 8.5pts.

This is one of those dinners that just happened. I took some pork chops out of the freezer and ended up cooking pasta again. 5.5pts for the pork and 3pts for the pasta. I wish I had cooked more pasta.

With snacks I still have 6.5 points left for the night.

~ by What Adam Ate. on June 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
