Day Four.

I have a love/hate relationship with omelets. I love eating them but hate having to make one since I inevitably end up with scrambled eggs by accident when I go to fold. The only real success I’ve had is cooking the eggs in a sinful amount of butter which is no longer an option. I was only working with two quick shots of non-stick cooking spray and it actually worked.

6pts for the eggs, 1 for the ham, and 1 for the cheese. 1.5 for the English muffin. The black cherry jam is just fantastic.

Lunch came from Whole Foods where I went shopping today. I’ve never really understood how to tally points for sushi and eTools told me it was 4pts which seems low. The salad was 3pts and the oatmeal raisin cookie was 4pts and totally worth it.

The whole reason I went to Whole Foods was to get a nice piece of salmon. I had some amazing sushi with raw salmon a few weeks ago and I’ve been craving it ever since. 7pts for a 7oz fillet, 3pts for the potato salad, and 1pt for the mixed tomato salad.

9pts left and I’m about to use two of them on a post dinner smoothie.

~ by What Adam Ate. on June 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “Day Four.”

  1. Adam, thank you for starting your food blog. I’m a type 2 diabetic and a lapsed WWer (have lapsed from many many diets). I’m pleased to be doing well right now since the doctor has wanted to add insulin to get my A1C in gear and I’m working with the diabetic nurse and counting carbs. Taking awhile to adjust as I’m doing SO well with meds now that I’m having too many lows, maybe I won’t have to keep on the insulin route after all, for now anyway. I’ll get there. What I really wanted to say is that I appreciate seeing what a “real” person eats to follow the WW program and the diabetic “program”. Thanks!
    Mary Ann, Suzanne’s ma

  2. Love your blog! Great pictures and information. You should be a chef!

Leave a Reply

 
