Day Five.

When my alarm went off at 6:15 this morning I stayed in bed checking my email and the weather while it continued going off every five minutes. At 7:00 I turned it off and rolled over to go back to sleep. I had a bad feeling about getting out of bed and with good reason because not ten minutes after I finally got up I managed to totally screw up my omelet. It tasted fine, but it wasn’t pretty.

I’ve also hit a record low with my inability to consume all of my points today, which might make up for the 600 pieces of string cheese I ate yesterday.

It fills me with great shame. Two eggs, nine slices of ham, one piece of string cheese, and one English muffin with black cherry jam for 8pts.

For lunch I wanted shrimp and while I could have gone to one of the four seafood places within a mile of my house for fresh boiled shrimp I just bought raw shrimp and boiled them myself.

While I was out I stopped at the salad bar at my local grocery and got some vegetables to mix with my own organic tomatoes and lettuce. Seven ounces of shrimp for 4.5pts and the salad was 2pts on account of the dressing and some grilled chicken.

For dinner I busted out the wok to make some stir fried vegetables (4pts) that I ate with a chicken breast (5pts)

That leaves me with an amazing 18.5 points for the day which really pisses me off because the omelet would have been fine if I had made it with three eggs.

~ by What Adam Ate. on June 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
