Day 20.

Today I walked 8.5 miles burning 950 calories and earning 39 activity points. I ain’t gonna lie, that feels pretty good.

Look at that! Vegetables with breakfast! I found these yellow tomatoes at the grocery store this morning and had to eat a few of them with my lightened up take on Eggs Benedict. Two fried eggs (4pts) and 4 slices of Canadian bacon (1pt) on an English muffin for a 6pt breakfast.

Lunch was a pita sandwich and a local orange for 5.5 points. The pita has cracked pepper turkey, honey ham, and turkey bacon.

I’ve been craving tacos so I made some for dinner. I miss the cheese and heaping amount of full fat sour cream, but these weren’t bad. In fact they were pretty good. I got 4 for 10pts using 1pt tortillas and 8 ounces of 99% fat free ground turkey.

~ by What Adam Ate. on July 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
