Resistance Tubes.

These are so serious. They’re Resistance Tubes I picked up from Wal-Mart last week. I let the pretty smiling woman on the box fool me into thinking that using them would also leave me pretty and smiling.

Not so much. They’re freakin’ hardcore. My arms throb as soon as I pick them up, but that throb is good (Apparently) The kit comes with three different levels of tubes that you can mix and match for more resistance (I tried to use two at the same time and nearly died)

All that said they’re sort of fun and a hell of a lot cheaper and easier than buying a bunch of weights. The kit also comes with a DVD that’s well worth the 15$ price tag.

~ by What Adam Ate. on July 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
