Things I like.

Nature’s Own 100 calorie Multi-grain English muffins. These are pretty substantial for a 1pt English muffin. They have a nice amount of fiber too which leaves you feeling fuller longer.

Oscar Mayer Deli Fresh Ham and Turkey. I buy two packs of ham and turkey every week. They’re six slices for 1pt and while the slices aren’t huge it’s a lot of bang for your buck. I like the honey ham and the oven roasted turkey. I wish the sodium was lower.

Frozen salmon. I’m not eating red meat anymore and you can only eat chicken so much. Salmon is full of Omega-3 fatty acids which are great for heart health and can lower cholesterol. Be sure to buy wild caught as opposed to farm raised if you can.

It’s jam with added fiber, what else do you need to know? All Fruit isn’t loaded with added sugar and it doesn’t have that awful artificial sweetener taste other spreads do.

Honey Mustard. I love mustard. In fact the only thing I love more on a sandwich is mayo which is awful unless it’s full fat. The only time I use the reduced fat mayo is if I’m making a sauce or chicken salad. I used honey mustard on all my sandwiches now.

McCormick Grill Mates. I love these things, particularly the smokehouse maple. It’s a quick and easy way to perk up a chicken breast without adding a ton of calories.

The ubiquitous rooster sauce also known more appropriately as Sriracha. It’s spicy as all hell and somehow ends up in everything I cook from eggs to meatballs.

Lean Ground Turkey Breast. I love this stuff. The whole package is 12pts, though I can’t imagine why you’d eat a pound of ground turkey at once.

~ by What Adam Ate. on July 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
