Day 36.

I’m so lucky I don’t have a 9-5 job because there’s no way I could stay on track and work at the same time. I was gone from my house for one meal today (visiting grandma at the hospital) and I completely managed to screw up. It wasn’t bad and I didn’t go over my points, but I still made bad choices because I have these abysmal habits I can’t seem to break.

Breakfast started out good with a trip to the grocery and a 5pt bacon and egg sandwich.

I even packed a sandwich for lunch 3.5 points, two servings of chips 4pts (one serving to eat with lunch and one for a snack) and a brownie for 2pts. Then when it was lunch time I also got a bowl of gumbo and ate a serving of cookies my mom had, neither of which I needed. Needless to say all the sugar in the cookies made me feel awful, I still actually feel awful.

For dinner I made chili for 6pts. The heat index is 115 today so I have no idea why I’m eating this, but it’s comfortable and making me feel a little better.

No activity today.

~ by What Adam Ate. on July 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
